AD 025 | Various Artists | Airdrop Cinq


Artists: Various
Title: Airdrop Cinq
Label: Airdrop Records
Format: 2×12″+ CD + Sticker
packed in a handstamped sleeve
Release Date: 10.03.14
Cat. No: AD025

A1. Psynote – P_FunkyNote
A2. Soul Clap – Cuttin-n-Scratchin
B1. Andres Zacco – Dieffenbach Dreams
B2. Le Loup – Exposure
C1. Ark – Final Disorder (feat. Arno Joey)
C2. Leonel Castillo – Soul
D1. Alejandro Mosso – Tiroalaire
D2. Nail – Whisper Deep Dub

Airdrop (belatedly) celebrates its fifth anniversary with a bang!

Cinq – meaning ‘five’ in the native tongue of its French founders – features artists from every chapter of the Airdrop story to date alongside some new additions and special guests.

Airdrop’s first record was released in March 2008. The Giraffe EP (AD001) launched Soul Clap into the uppermost strata of house music as well as initiating a longstanding relationship between the label and the producers of Argentina through the input of Franco Cinelli.

Twenty-five records later, following countless label showcases around the world and the establishment of various sub-labels – Aux-Rec for all things re-issued and bootlegged, Greener curated by Andres Zacco and Groovear dedicated to the work of Leonel Castillo – it’s high time to take stock of the journey so far and plan for the future to come.

Cinq sits comfortably between these two outlooks. The exclusive and previously unreleased music cut on the two vinyls map out Airdrop’s future while Paulo’s mixed selection on the included CD offers a comprehensive recap of the label group’s catalogue highlights.

Two vinyls, a mixed CD, a special sticker packed in a beautiful hand-stamped sleeve,
equals Cinq.

Share this post